Almost Home


Psalm 16:1 Preserve me, O God, for in You I put my trust
 This verse is what I want to say every morning. “Preserve me, O God, for in You I put my trust.” Trust has been my word over the field time, and now being here in Montana surrounded by my family in Christ I get freaked out at things that mean nothing. I start to second guess the Lord and what He says in the Bible. I have 4 days left in Montana. Four days left of being with these people. Before we all go back to life before we came to IGNITE. Only it won’t be the same because we are all so different now. I am blown away by the changes I see in ALL my classmates. The Lord seriously took all of us on the water and He told us to keep our eyes on Him. It didn’t matter about how big the waves were or the how big the problems that the enemy was trying to throw at us. We continued to have the Lord ALWAYS before us. In any situation it was always the Lord before us. Keep us safe Lord, as we go home we trust You with our future.

The lessons learned on the field, our experience we went through, and our friendships made will always be in our memories. The most important is that we have our stronger relationships with the Lord. We have grown closer too him and we will continue to grow closer.  

“Preserve me, O Lord, for in You I put my trust.” Psalms 16:1

Leave a Reply

